The Quran’s Seven Types of Qirat

Learning Quran online UK
Many people are curious about the meaning and different types of Qirat Learning Quran online UK. To begin, it is a natural phenomenon. That languages spoken all over the world have different manners. And dialects within them. English, for example. Is the most widely spoken language on the planet. With different pronunciations depending on where speakers are from Learning Quran online UK.
The Arabic language, which Allah SWT has chosen as the standard-bearer of Islam and communicator of the Quran, is similar to other languages, with dialectical variations caused by changes in accents, tones, and geographical conditions of the Arab. Such variations in Quran recitation to as Qirat. Continue reading this post to learn more about Qirat and the various types of Qirat in the Quran online.

What exactly is a Qirat in Islam?

In Islam, qirat (plural of Qirah) refers to the various ways of reciting the Holy Quran. There are various lexical, phonetic, linguistic, morphological, and syntactical ways to recite the Quran. Each Qirah has its own set of recitation rules and word and letter variations. Qirat is also a branch of Islamic studies that deals with these recitation styles. Thus, Qirat are the verbalization of the Learning Quran online UK, and Qirat are the preservation of the Quran.

Qirat’s Meaning

The term Qirat () comes from the Arabic language and from the term Qirah (), which means “reading.” This term has various Quran scholars in various definitions, one of which describes it as the knowledge of pronouncing Learning Quran online UK verses. It d after the Arabic word Qari, which means “one who recites the Holy Quran.” The reading or recitation of something to as qirat in Arabic. In English, qirat refers to the act of reading a piece of writing aloud from memory.

In the Quran, there are various types of Qirat.

The different types of Qirat are the different ways that the renowned authority chain holders recite the Quran. The famous Rawis, who narrated it with an authenticated and established chain, gave all Qirat their names. with a direct and authentic chain of relators back to Allah’s Apostle (PBUH).

The following are the names of the seven types of Qirat:

The Mutawatir category includes the following seven types of Qirat: a transmission. With independent chains of authorities. So extensive as to eliminate the possibility of error and on which there is widespread agreement. And these Qirat Abu Bakr ibn Mujahid, a well-known Quran scholar in the field of Qirat.

1 Naafi’ Al-Madani Qirat (Madinah)

The Holy Quran was mostly recited in this manner by Imam Malik (RA) and Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal (RA).

2 Ibn Katheer Al-Makki Qirat (Makkah)

This is how Qunbul, Al-Buzzi, and Imam Shafi recited the Quran. The two Qaris who preserved this recitation were Al-Buzzi and Qunbul.

3 Abu Amr al-Basri Qirat (Basra)

The two Qaris who preserved this reading style of the Holy Quran are Ad-Doori and As-Soosi.

4 Ibn Aamir ash-Shami Qirat (Syria)

Ibn Dhakwan and Hisham were the two Qaris who recited and preserved the Quran.

5 Asim Al-Kufi Qirat (Kufa)

This is how Imam Abu Hanifa (RA) and Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal (RA) recited the Quran. Hafs and Shuba are the two Qaris who have preserved this recitation style.

6 Hamzah al-Kufi Qirat (Kufa)

Khallad and Khalaf are two famous Qaris. Who preserved this reading style (who also has his own Qirat, i.e., Qirat Khalaf al-Bazzar).

7 Al-Kisaa’i Qirat (Kufa)

The two Qaris who preserved this Quran recitation style were Al-Layth and Ad-Doori.
There are ten Qirat in total, but only seven are usually considered. The reason for this is that at the start of the Muslim conquest. The seven prominent scholars and their students stayed in a specific region. While the other three moved. To different areas around the world until a scholar named Ibn el Jazerry travelled around. The world and discovered the other three recitation methods. Most of the time, however, the other three types of Qirat are not included.

8 Quran Dialects

People should focus on the different dialects of the Quran after learning how many Qirat we have. People frequently mix up Qirat and Ahruf (the dialects of the Quran).
Qirat, on the other hand, refers to the method of pronunciation. Used in Quran recitations and is distinct from the seven Quran recitation styles (Ahruf).
The reasoning behind this was to make Quran recitation. And memorization easier for the local tribes who speak Arabic in a variety of ways. During the reign of the third caliph, Uthman ibn Affan (RA). These seven dialects to one, that of the Quraysh. Because different reading styles had. The potential to cause divisions among the Muslim ummah.
This dialect underpins all seven modes of recitation. The fact that the Holy Quran to Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) in seven different. Ahrufs can back to various hadiths. Some of which are as follows:

According to Ibn Masud, Allah’s Apostle (PBUH) said:

“The Qur’an in seven modes. Every verse in it has an external and internal meaning, and every interdiction has a reference point.” [Mishkat al-Masabih] Formalized adverbial adverbial adverb


In another hadith, Ibn Abbas reported that Allah’s Messenger (PBUH) said:

That he had heard that those seven Quran Lessons Online modes are essentially the same. With no distinctions between what and what.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here